The Graduate Council

Name Title E-mail
Dwayne Godwin, PhD Dean (Bowman Gray) dgodwin@wakehealth.edu
Brad Jones, PhD Dean (Reynolda) jonesbt@wfu.edu
Allyn Howlett, PhD Assistant Dean (Bowman Gray) ahowlett@wakehealth.edu
Sandra Dickson, PhD Senior Associate Dean (Reynolda) dicksosj@wfu.edu
Jennifer Rogers, PhD Associate Dean for Students (Reynolda) rogersjl@wfu.edu
Ron Von Burg, PhD Associate Dean for Academic Initiatives (Reynolda) vonburrl@wfu.edu
Chaowei Zhu, PhD Assistant Dean for Global Initiatives (Reynolda) zhuc@wfu.edu

Graduate Council (3 year terms)

Name E-mail Term
Ellen Kirkman, Mathematics & Statistics furrrm@wfu.edu Term Expires: 2022*
Grey Ballard, Computer Science ballard@wfu.edu Term Expires: 2022
Leslie Poole, Biochem & Molecular Bio lbpoole@wakehealth.edu Term Expires: 2022
Robert Hampson, Neuroscience rhampston@wakehealth.edu Term Expires: 2022*
Tracy Criswell, Int Phys & Pharm tcriswel@wakehealth.edu Term Expires: 2022
Adam Hall, Biomedical Engineering arhall@wakehealth.edu Term Expires: 2023
Fred Salsbury, Physics salsbufr@wfu.edu Term Expires: 2023
Sarah McDonald Esstman, Biology mcdonasm@wfu.edu Term Expires: 2023
Ravi Singh, Cancer Biology rasingh@wakehealth.edu Term Expires: 2024*
Elizabeth Jensen, Clin Pop & Transl Sci ejensen@wakehealth.edu Term Expires: 2024*
Jeff Katula, Health & Exercise Science katulaj@wfu.edu Term Expires: 2024
Christian Waugh, Psychology waughce@wfu.edu Term Expires: 2024
*serving second term

Graduate Faculty Representative to Faculty Senate (4 year term)

Name E-mail Term
Graca Almeida-Porada, Inst for Reg Med galmeida@wakehealth.edu Term: 2018-2022
Melissa Shields Jenkins, English jenkinms@wfu.edu Term: 2021-2025

The Graduate Faculty

Please visit the Graduate School’s website (https://graduate.wfu.edu/faculty-search/) for a current list of all graduate faculty with their year of appointment and department affiliations.