The following calendar is effective as of June 15th, 2021. Updates may have occurred since the publication of the Bulletin. Please refer to the Academic Services calendar on the Registrar's website for the most up-to-date version. 

Fall Semester 2021

Date Day Event
August 18 Wednesday Residence Halls open for new students*
August 20 Friday Residence Halls open for returning students*
August 23 Monday Classes begin
September 6 Monday Last day to add full-term classes**
September 6 Monday Labor Day - classes are in session, staff holiday
September 27 Monday Last day to drop a full-term class**
October 7-10 Thursday-Sunday Fall Break (No Thursday and Friday classes)
October 18 Monday Mid-term grades due by noon
October 25 Monday Last day to drop with a grade of "W"
November 24-28 Wednesday-Sunday Thanksgiving Holiday
December 3 Friday Classes end
December 4-5 SA-SU Reading Days
December 6-11 Monday-Saturday Fall final exams
December 12 Sunday All Residence Hall close at 2pm*
December 15 Wednesday Fall final grades due by noon
December 13-Jan 9 Winter Recess

Spring Semester 2022

Date Day Event
January 8 Saturday Residence Hall open*
January 10 Monday Classes begin
January 17 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday (no classes)
January 25 Tuesday Last day to add full-term classes**
February 15 Tuesday Last day to drop a full-term class**
February 18 Thursday Founders' Day Convocation
March 5-13 Saturday-2nd Sunday Spring Break (no classes)
March 21 Monday Last day to drop with a grade of "W"**
April 15 Friday Good Friday observed (No classes)
April 27 Wednesday Classes end
April 28, May 1 & 3 Thursday, Sunday, Tuesday Reading Days
April 29-30, May 2, May 4-6 F-Sa, Mon, Wed-Fri Spring final exams
May 10 Tuesday Final grades due for May Degree Candidates by noon
May 16 Monday Commencement
May 17 Tuesday Final grades due for non-degree candidates