Fall Semester 2021

Date Day Event
August 17-19 Tuesday - Thursday New student orientation
August 19 Thursday New student advising
August 23 Monday Classes begin
September 6 Monday Labor Day (no Divinity classes; University classes meet)
September 7 Tuesday Last day to add full-term classes
September 22 Wednesday Incomplete work from past term due to instructor
September 27 Monday Last day to drop a full-term class
October 1 Friday December graduation application deadline
October 7-10 Thursday-Sunday Fall Break (No Thursday and Friday classes)
October 25-29 Monday-Friday Spring registration advising
November 1-3 Monday Registration begins for Spring 2022
November 24-28 Wednesday-Sunday Thanksgiving Break (no classes)
December 3 Friday Classes end
December 6-11 Monday-Saturday Fall final exams
December 15 Wednesday All Fall final grades due by noon

Spring Semester 2022

Date Day Event
January 7 Friday New student orientation
January 10 Monday Classes begin
January 17 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday (no classes)
January 25 Tuesday Last day to add full-term classes
February 4 Friday May graduation application deadline
February 8 Tuesday Incomplete work from past term due to instructor
February 15 Tuesday Last day to drop full-term classes
March 5-13 Saturday - 2nd Sunday Spring Break (no classes)
TBD Registration for Summer 2022
March 21-25 Monday-Friday Fall registration advising
March 28-March 30 Monday Registration begins for Fall 2022
April 15 Friday Good Friday observed (no classes)
April 27 Wednesday Classes end
April 29-May 6 Friday - Friday Spring final exams
May 10 by noon Tuesday Final grades for May degree candidates due
May 14 Saturday Hooding Ceremony
May 16 Monday Commencement
May 17 by noon Tuesday Final grades due for non-degree candidates