Fall Semester 2018

Date Day Event
August 22 Wednesday Residence Halls open for new students*
August 23-26 Thursday-Sunday Orientation for new students
August 24 Friday Residence Halls open for returning students*
August 27 Monday Classes begin
September 3 Monday Labor Day - classes are in session, staff holiday
September 10 Monday Last day to add**
October 1 Monday Last day to drop**
October 11-14 Thursday-Sunday Fall break
October 22 Monday Mid-term grades due by noon
October 29 Monday Last day to drop with a grade of "W"
November 21-25 Wednesday-Sunday Thanksgiving Holiday*
December 7 Friday Classes end
December 8-9 Saturday-Sunday Reading days
December 10-15 Monday-Saturday Examinations
December 16 Sunday All Residence Halls close at noon*
December 19 Wednesday Grades due by noon
December 16-Jan. 13 Winter Recess

Spring Semester 2019

Date Day Event
January 12 Saturday Residence Halls open*
January 13 Sunday Orientation for new students
January 14 Monday Classes begin
January 29 Tuesday Last day to add**
February 19 Tuesday Last day to drop**
February 21 Thursday Founders' Day Convocation
March 9-17 Saturday-Sunday Spring Break*
March 11 Monday Mid-term grades due by noon
March 25 Monday Last day to drop with a grade of "W"
April 19 Friday Good Friday Observance Holiday
May 1 Wednesday Classes end
May 2, 7 Thursday, Tuesday Reading days
May 3-4, 6, 8-10 Fri-Sat, Mon, Wed-Fri Examinations
May 14 Tuesday Final grades due for May Degree Candidates by noon
May 19 Sunday Baccalaureate
May 20 Monday Commencement
May 21 Tuesday Final grades due for non-degree candidates by noon